Home > < Back

Touch screen display technology analysis and development trend

2018-01-02 14:35:00 Editor:MICRON 1

Touch screens originated in the 1970s, and were mostly installed in industrial or commercial equipment such as industrial control computers and POS terminals. The launch of the iPhone in 2007 has become a milestone in the development of the touch industry. Apple designed a mobile phone that requires at least 20 buttons to be done with only three or four buttons, and all the remaining operations are done by the touch screen. In addition to giving users a more direct and convenient operating experience, it also makes the appearance of the mobile phone more fashionable and thinner, increasing the intimacy of direct human-machine interaction, triggering enthusiastic pursuit of consumers, and opening the touch screen to the mainstream The journey of the control interface.


   Touch screen technology is a new type of human-computer interaction input method. Compared with traditional keyboard and mouse input methods, touch screen input is more intuitive. With recognition software, the touch screen can also realize handwriting input. The touch screen is composed of detection components and a touch screen controller installed in front of the display screen. When a finger or other object touches the touch screen installed on the front of the display, the touched position is detected by the touch screen controller and sent to the host through an interface (such as RS-232 serial port, USB, etc.). At present, the touch screen has developed from a single-point touch screen to a multi-point touch screen.


   With the increasing of multimedia information inquiry, people talk about touch screens more and more, because touch screens are not only suitable for the national conditions of China's multimedia information inquiry, but also touch screens have many advantages such as ruggedness, fast response speed, space saving, and easy communication. Using this technology, our users can operate the host as long as they lightly touch the icons or text on the computer screen with their fingers, thus making the human-computer interaction more straightforward. This technology greatly facilitates those who do not understand computer operations. User.


   As a newest computer input device, touch screen is a simple, convenient and natural way of human-computer interaction. It gives multimedia a new look and is a very attractive new multimedia interactive device. The application range of touch screens in our country is very broad, mainly for public information query; such as business query of the telecommunications bureau, tax bureau, bank, electric power and other departments; information query on the city streets; in addition, it is used in leadership office, industrial control, military command, etc. Electronic games, ordering songs and dishes, multimedia teaching, real estate pre-sales, etc. In the future, touch screens will enter the home.


  The advantages and applications of touch screen technology


  According to the working principle of the touch screen and the medium for transmitting information, we divide the touch screen into resistive type, acoustic pulse recognition (APR) type, surface acoustic wave (SAW) type, surface acoustic wave (SAW) type, capacitive type and infrared/optical type. Each type of touch screen has its own advantages and disadvantages. To understand which type of touch screen is suitable for that occasion, the key is to understand the working principles and characteristics of each type of touch screen technology.


   Resistive: From the current promotion and application, the resistive touch screen is the dominant touch technology. It consists of a glass panel, an iridium tin oxide (ITO) resistive coating, and a protective plate with a conductive coating, with silver bus bars along the edges. The two layers are separated by small insulation points. When the screen is touched, the guard plate bends and contacts the coating film on the glass. The controller can choose to drive the glass layer and the +5 V guard plate, and read the voltage generated by the guard plate and the glass layer, and determine the X and Y coordinates according to the pressure drop in the measured layer. This technology requires four wires, the aforementioned bus bar, which is called 4-wire resistive touch screen technology. Due to the constant bending of the guard plate, there are tiny cracks in the ITO coating film. The linearity and accuracy of the 4-wire resistive touch screen technology will deteriorate, and environmental changes will also cause accuracy drift. Continuously improved 5, 6, 7 and 8-wire resistive touch screens have been used to eliminate these effects.


   Acoustic Pulse Recognition (APR) type: APR is composed of a glass display coating or other hard substrate, and 4 piezoelectric sensors are installed on the back. The sensor is installed on two opposite corners of the visible area and connected to the control card through a bent cable. When the user touches the screen, the finger or the drag between the stylus and the glass collides or rubs, so sound waves are generated. The wave radiation leaves the contact point and travels to the sensor, generating an electrical signal in proportion to the sound wave. These signals are amplified in the control card and then converted into digital data streams. Compare the data with the previously stored sound list to determine the location of the touch. APR is designed to eliminate environmental influences and external sounds because these factors do not match the stored sound list.


  Surface Acoustic Wave (SAW) type: SAW touch screen is composed of a glass coating with piezoelectric sensors for sending and receiving for the X and Y axis. The controller sends an electrical signal to the transmitter sensor and converts the signal into ultrasonic waves in the surface of the glass. Through the reflector array, these waves cover the entire touch screen. The reflector on the opposite side collects and controls these waves to the receiving sensor and converts them into electrical signals. Repeat this process for each axis. Part of the propagating wave is absorbed when the user touches it. The received signals corresponding to the X and Y coordinates are compared with the stored digital distribution map to identify changes and calculate the coordinates.


  Capacitive: The capacitive touch screen technology can be further subdivided into surface capacitive and projected capacitive. Surface capacitive technology is to coat the same conductor on the glass panel. The electrodes around the edge of the panel distribute the low voltage evenly across the conductive layer, creating a uniform electric field. When you touch it, you get current from every corner. The controller measures the current ratio obtained from each corner to calculate the touch position.


   Projected capacitive touch screen consists of fine lines of sensor grid between two protective glass layers. Parts can be placed behind user-installed materials, including vandal-proof glass up to 18 mm thick. When touched, a capacitance is formed between the finger and the sensor. The touch position can be calculated from the electrical characteristics of the changed sensor grid.


   Infrared/Optical: High-resolution infrared (IR) technology uses a small frame around the display, with surface mounted LEDs on it, a photoreceptor on the opposite side, and an infrared transparent frame hidden behind it. The controller continuously sends LEDs to construct an infrared light scanning grid. One or more infrared light on each axis will be blocked when touched, so that the corresponding X and Y coordinates can be determined.


   The prominent advantages and typical applications of the above-mentioned main touch screen technologies are summarized in Table 1.

  


Analysis of the three mainstream touch screens


  As far as electronic products, especially consumer products are concerned, how to transform the user's complex control actions into an intuitive, convenient and productive experience is the ultimate challenge for user interface design. On the one hand, the user interface design should take into consideration the five sensory needs of the user's vision, hearing, taste, smell and touch, and on the other hand, the impact of user needs on the device or system. Although most of the products launched on the market are effective, they mainly deal with the user's vision and touch separately. From simple buttons or keys on computer keyboards, mobile phone keyboards, MP3 players, household appliances and even TV remote controls, to more advanced click and scroll features such as volume adjustment sliders, scroll wheels, and track pads [LU1], output The position (that is, the result of the user's input or manipulation action [LU2]) is completely different from the user's input position. It would be great if the input and output, that is, the sense of vision and touch, can be completely consistent! And this consistency of vision and touch is the basic advantage of touch screens. Making vision and touch fully consistent is simple to say, but it is a far-reaching technological breakthrough that will completely change the way users interact with electronic products, so some people call this a revolution in user interface.


  The transparent nature of the touch screen allows users to directly "touch" different content on the display. People are lamented by such a user interface design. Because users no longer need to find this or that button around the electronic device, such as a computer mouse or keyboard or even a dial button on a mobile phone, but directly interact with the application solidified in the device's "brain" (that is, its operating system). This is a revolutionary change. This control method allows users to directly control the powerful operating system and applications, all at the user's fingertips. Of course, we can use the mouse and the tracking [LU3] board to access the application on the computer screen, but this kind of manipulation is not directly touching the display, and it cannot allow the user to integrate with the screen and embedded applications. In fact, we can use the touch screen through all kinds of actions or gestures we can imagine, so that the display screen becomes vivid and vivid. As long as the eyes see it, we can interact simply by touching it. At present, touch screens are mainly divided into three categories: single-point touch; multi-point touch to identify finger direction; multi-point touch to identify finger position.


  The development of touch screen functions is from simple to complex. The original product only supports the simplest operation [LU4] control, which is to touch a point on the screen to realize the control. For example, we operate every day at the POS terminal in the attached supermarket or the check-in terminal at the airport. In the past, we could only control it through the mechanical buttons around the screen. On this basis, the single-point touch screen achieved a great improvement in the user interface. Of course, mechanical and new capacitive touch-sensitive buttons are ubiquitous in our homes, offices and other places: mobile phones, fixed phones, remote controls, TVs, computers and their various peripherals, game consoles, refrigerators, microwave ovens, ovens, and In-vehicle electronic control equipment such as radio and air conditioning, etc. Now, the single-point touch screen directly integrates the user control interface on the display, so traditional mechanical buttons are no longer needed.


This screen brings two major benefits to the user interface. One is that the design space of the device is optimized, which is particularly beneficial to small devices, because it can "install" the screen and buttons in the same area at the same time; the other is that the buttons can be bound to the operation Any application in the system, so the number of "buttons" used by the device can be unlimited. The above functions are mainly based on resistive touch screen technology and have been widely promoted in various applications such as consumer electronics, airport newsstands, grocery store POS terminals and car GPS systems.


Although single-point touch screen and resistive touch screen technology are surprising and revolutionary, they still have two major shortcomings. One is that resistive technology relies on the physical movement of the touch screen [LU5], although the impact [LU6] is not significant, but After normal wear and aging, performance will decline; second, this technology only supports single-point touch, that is, only one finger can be used to perform a single action on a certain area of the screen at a time. Why is the user's interaction with the device limited to a single finger? Apple has made an incalculable contribution to the user interface revolution. Its iPhone uses an inductive capacitive touch screen. Even in miniaturized devices such as smart phones, to fully utilize the functions of applications and operating systems, multiple fingers are required to achieve optimal usability. Because of Apple, it is now difficult for users to imagine how they used to zoom in and out of photos and change the orientation of photo albums and web page views without supporting two-finger gestures.


Other technological innovators are continuing to use this multi-touch technology on a variety of device systems, including Google G-1 and Blackberry Storm smartphones, MacBook Pro and HP touchsmart desktop and laptop computers, portable media players, and many others Application etc. Now, users have new expectations, hoping to further improve the way users interact with their electronic products, and various electronic products are also vying to achieve this new requirement of users.


  Like the single-point touch screen, the multi-point touch screen that recognizes the direction of the finger also has a limitation, that is, the number of operating points that this technology can simultaneously recognize on the screen is limited. Why can only two operating points be recognized at a time? The user’s two hands have ten fingers. When the users interact with each other, they will appear on the screen.


   More fingers. This is the origin of the concept of multi-touch that recognizes the position of the finger, it can realize the manipulation of more than two fingers.


  Cypress calls this technology "multi-touch full-area input", which further improves the reliable usability of the touch screen and can meet the needs of a variety of feature-rich applications. Reliability refers to our ability to accurately capture the original data of all touch points on the screen with the highest granularity, and minimize the confusion caused by inaccurate positioning of the touch points on the screen. Usability refers to the ability of many powerful applications to benefit from screen manipulation with hands or more than two fingers on screens of different sizes. 3D interactive games, keyboard input and map operations are some of the main objects that use this touch screen function.


   Fundamentally speaking, multi-touch global input technology provides all touch data at their fingertips for device and system OEM manufacturers, helping them to be creative to develop the next generation of new and practical technologies. The TrueTouch touch screen solution launched by Cypress Semiconductor is an application example of multi-touch full-area input. TrueTouch uses Cypress's PSoC programmable system-on-chip architecture, which integrates an 8-bit microcontroller with programmable analog and digital blocks. Can achieve unparalleled flexibility and configurability. The inductive capacitive touch screen controller of the TrueTouch solution can be extended to support screens of various sizes, and can flexibly support single-point touch, multi-point touch that recognizes finger direction, and multi-point touch technology that recognizes finger position. TrueTouch can highly integrate external components, and is particularly suitable for working with various touch screen sensors or LCD displays. The flexible PSoC architecture allows designers to easily modify in the final stage of product design, which is not possible with other touch screen products.


  The future development trend of touch screen


   The current touch technology still has problems such as poor light transmission of the material source used in the screen, which affects the clarity of the display, or the coordinate drift after long-term use, which affects the accuracy of use. Moreover, the world’s major touch screen manufacturers are mostly concentrated in Japan, the United States, South Korea and other countries and Taiwan of China; the main technology, key components and raw materials are basically in the hands of Japanese and American manufacturers, and the touch screen/touch panel in mainland China The industry is basically in its infancy. But because of this, the whole touch industry has a very large room for growth in the future, and it is also expected to become an important field for the future innovation and development of Chinese electronics companies. At present, touch screens are mainly focused on small-size applications. The future development will be a world of touch and remote control. Therefore, the development of large-size touch screens is the current development trend of touch screens. Innotech Hengyuan is developing in the field of large-size touch screens. With advanced technology, especially in the application field of multi-touch, its multi-touch technology developed under WINDOWS7 has been widely used in the market, giving the public a refreshing feeling in the application of the market, and is deeply loved by the general public. Therefore, the future world is a touch world, a remote control world, and the development of large-size touch screens has broad space.


  According to iSuppli's forecast, under the stimulation of Apple's iPhone hot sales and its exquisite user interface, global shipments of touch screen display modules will more than double in 2008-2012. In view of this strong growth prospect, approximately 60 manufacturers demonstrated their touch screen sensors, modules or system technologies during the 2008 International Society for Information Display (SID) exhibition held in Los Angeles, USA last month. In 2008, the global market for touch screen module shipments will reach 341 million, and sales will reach US$3.4 billion. According to the latest forecast released by iSuppli this week, iSuppli predicts that the market will grow to 833 million by 2013, with a compound annual growth rate of 19.5% from 2008 to 2013. It is estimated that the global sales of touch screen modules in 2013 will rise from US$3.4 billion in 2008 to US$6.4 billion, with a compound annual growth rate of 13.7%. In the touch screen market, there are more than 100 suppliers, more than 300 OEM/integrators and many types of technologies. The market will usher in a broad prospect.

首页 > 资讯 > 技术资讯 < 返回

触摸屏显示技术解析及发展趋势

2018-01-02 14:35:00 责任编辑:志凌伟业 1

  触摸屏起源于20世纪70年代,早期多被装于工控计算机、POS机终端等工业或商用设备之中。2007年iPhone手机的推出,成为触控行业发展的一个里程碑。苹果公司把一部至少需要20个按键的移动电话,设计得仅需三四个键就能搞定,剩余操作则全部交由触控屏幕完成。除赋予了使用者更加直接、便捷的操作体验之外,还使手机的外形变得更加时尚轻薄,增加了人机直接互动的亲切感,引发消费者的热烈追捧,同时也开启了触摸屏向主流操控界面迈进的征程。

  触摸屏技术是一种新型的人机交互输入方式,与传统的键盘和鼠标输入方式相比,触摸屏输入更直观。配合识别软件,触摸屏还可以实现手写输入。触摸屏由安装在显示器屏幕前面的检测部件和触摸屏控制器组成。当手指或其它物体触摸安装在显示器前端的触摸屏时,所触摸的位置由触摸屏控制器检测,并通过接口(如RS—232串行口, USB等)送到主机。 目前触摸屏已经由单点触屏发展到实现多点触屏了。

  随着多媒体信息查询的与日俱增,人们越来越多地谈到触摸屏,因为触摸屏不仅适用于中国多媒体信息查询的国情,而且触摸屏具有坚固耐用、反应速度快、节省空间、易于交流等许多优点。利用这种技术,我们用户只要用手指轻轻地碰计算机显示屏上的图符或文字就能实现对主机操作,从而使人机交互更为直截了当,这种技术大大方便了那些不懂电脑操作的用户。

  触摸屏作为一种最新的电脑输入设备,它是简单、方便、自然的一种人机交互方式。它赋予了多媒体以崭新的面貌,是极富吸引力的全新多媒体交互设备。触摸屏在我国的应用范围非常广阔,主要是公共信息的查询;如电信局、税务局、银行、电力等部门的业务查询;城市街头的信息查询;此外应用于领导办公、工业控制、军事指挥、电子游戏、点歌点菜、多媒体教学、房地产预售等。将来,触摸屏还要走入家庭。

  触摸屏技术的优点及应用

  按照触摸屏的工作原理和传输信息的介质,我们把触摸屏分为电阻式、声学脉冲识别(APR)式、表面声波(SAW)式、表面声波(SAW)式、电容式以及红外/光学式。每一类触摸屏都有其各自的优缺点,要了解那种触摸屏适用于那种场合,关键就在于要懂得每一类触摸屏技术的工作原理和特点。

  电阻式:从目前的推广应用来看,电阻式触摸屏是占主导地位的触摸技术。它由玻璃面板,铱锡氧化物(ITO)电阻涂层组成,并带有导电涂层的护板,沿着边缘有银色的总线条。两个层之间用绝缘小点隔开。触摸屏幕时,护板弯曲与玻璃上的涂膜相接触。该控制器可选择驱动玻璃层和+5 V的护板,并读取源于护板和玻璃层产生的电压,根据被测量层中的压降来确定X和Y坐标。该技术需要四线,前面提到的总线条,这被称为4线电阻式触摸屏技术。 由于护板的不断弯曲,造成ITO涂膜中有微小的裂缝。会使4线电阻式触摸屏技术的线性度和精确度变差,环境变化也会造成精度的漂移。 已经用不断改进的5,6,7和8线电阻式触摸屏来消除这些影响。

  声学脉冲识别(APR)式:APR由一个玻璃显示器涂层或其他坚硬的基板组成,背面安装了4个压电传感器。该传感器安装在可见区域的两个对角上,通过一根弯曲的电缆连接到控制卡。用户触摸屏幕时,手指或者触笔和玻璃之间的拖动发生了碰撞或摩擦,于是就产生了声波。波辐射离开接触点传向传感器,按声波的比例产生电信号。在控制卡中放大这些信号,然后转换为数字数据流。比较数据与事先存储的声音列表来确定触摸的位置。APR设计成能够消除环境的影响和外部的声音,因为这些因素与存储的声音列表不匹配。

  表面声波(SAW)式:SAW触摸屏是由一个针对X和Y轴的有发送和接收的压电传感器的玻璃涂层。该控制器发送电信号至发射传感器,并在玻璃的表面内将信号转换成超声波。通过反射器阵列,这些波覆盖整个触摸屏。对面的反射器收集和控制这些波至接收传感器,将他们转换成电信号。对每个轴重复这个过程。用户触摸时吸收了传播的波的一部分。 接收到的对应X和Y坐标的信号与存储的数字分布图相比较,从而识别变化并计算出坐标。

  电容式:电容式触摸屏技术可以进一步细分为表面电容式和投射电容式。表面电容式技术是在玻璃面板上涂有相同的导体。围绕面板边缘的电极在整个导电层平均分配低电压,建立一个相同的电场。触摸时就会从各个角上得到电流。该控制器测量从各个角上获得的电流比,从而计算出触摸的位置。

  投射电容式触摸屏由两个玻璃保护层之间的传感器网格微细线组成。部件可以放置于用户安装的材料后面,包括防暴的厚达18毫米的玻璃。触摸时,手指和传感器之间构成了电容。从改变的传感器栅格的电气特性就可计算出触摸位置。

  红外/光学式:高分辨率红外(IR)技术使用一个围绕显示器的小框,上面有表面安装的LED,对边有光感受器,红外透明边框隐藏在后面。该控制器连续发送LED,以此来构建一个红外光扫描网格。触摸时就会阻挡每个轴上的一束或多束红外光,这样就可确定相应的X,Y坐标。

  上述主要的触摸屏技术的突出优点和典型应用总结在表1之中。

  


  解析触摸屏三大主流

  就电子产品,特别是消费类产品而言,如何将用户复杂的控制动作转变为直观、便捷且可生产的体验,是用户界面设计面临的终极挑战。用户界面设计一方面要考虑到用户视觉、听觉、味觉、嗅觉和触觉等五种感官的需求,另一方面还要考虑到用户需求对器件或系统的影响。目前市场上推出的大部分产品虽然有效,但主要都是将用户的视觉和触觉分开来处理。从计算机键盘、手机键盘、MP3播放器、家用电器甚至电视遥控器等上面的简单按钮或按键,到音量调节滑条、滚轮和跟踪板[LU1]等上面更高级的单击和滚动特性,输出位置(也就是用户的输入或操控动作的结果[LU2])与用户的输入位置是截然不同的。要是能让输入和输出,即视觉和触觉完全达到一致,那该有多好啊!而这种视觉和触觉的一致性正是触摸屏的基本优势所在。 让视觉和触觉完全达到一致说起来简单,但做起来则不啻为一场意义深远的技术突破,其将彻底改变用户与电子产品互动的方式,因此有人将此称为用户界面的革命。

  触摸屏的透明特性允许用户直接“触摸”显示屏上的不同内容,人们对这样的用户界面设计发出感叹。因为用户再也不用去找电子设备周边的这个或那个按钮,如计算机鼠标或键盘甚至手机上的拨号按键,而是直接与固化在设备“大脑”(即其操作系统)中的应用进行互动。这是一场革命性的变化,这种操控方式可让用户直接掌控强大的操作系统和应用程序,一切尽在用户的指尖。当然,我们能在计算机屏幕上使用鼠标和跟踪[LU3]板访问应用程序,不过这种操控不是直接触摸显示屏,不能让用户与屏幕及内嵌的应用融为一体。实际上,我们能通过我们所能想象出来的各种动作或手势来使用触摸屏,让显示屏变得鲜活生动,只要眼睛看到的,都能简单地通过触摸进行互动。目前触摸屏主要分为三大类:单点触摸;多点触摸识别手指方向;多点触摸识别手指位置。

  触摸屏的功能发展由简及繁,最初的产品只支持最简单的操[LU4]控,就是一个手指触摸屏幕上的一点来实现操控。比如我们每天在附件超市的POS终端机,或者在机场的check-in终端上进行的操作。以前,我们只能通过屏幕周边的机械按钮进行操控,单点触摸屏在此基础上实现了用户界面方面的一大进步。当然,机械和新型电容式触摸感应按钮在我们的家庭、办公室及其他地方无所不在:手机、固定电话、遥控器、电视、电脑及其各种外设、游戏机、电冰箱、微波炉、烤箱,以及无线电和空调等车内电子控制设备等等。现在,单点触摸屏在显示屏上直接集成了用户控制界面,因此再也不需要传统的机械按钮了。

  这种屏幕为用户界面带来两大好处,一是设备设计空间得到优化,特别有利于小型设备,因其能在同一区域内同时“安装”屏幕和按钮;二是由于按钮能绑定于操作系统中的任意应用,所以设备使用的“按钮”可以达到无限多个。上述功能主要建立在电阻式触摸屏技术基础之上,在消费电子产品、机场报刊亭、食品杂货店POS终端和车载GPS系统等各种应用中都得到了广泛推广。

  尽管单点触摸屏和电阻式触摸屏技术很令人吃惊并颇具革命意义,但其还是有两大缺点,一是电阻式技术依赖于触摸屏的物理运动[LU5],尽管影响[LU6]不大,但经过正常的磨损老化后,性能就会下降;二是这种技术只支持单点触摸,也就是一次只能用一个手指在屏幕的某个区域做单一动作。为什么用户与设备的互动只能局限于一根手指呢?苹果公司为用户界面革命做出了不可估量的贡献,其推出的iPhone采用了感应电容式触摸屏。即使在智能电话等小型化设备中,要想充分发挥应用和操作系统的功能,也需要多个手指才能实现最佳的可用性。因为有了苹果公司,用户现在已经很难设想过去是怎么在不支持两个手指的手势动作的情况下,完成照片缩放,以及相册、网页视图的方位改变等相关操作的。

  其他技术革新者正在多种设备系统上继续沿用这种多点触摸技术,其中包括 Google G-1和Blackberry Storm智能电话、MacBook Pro和惠普touchsmart台式机和笔记本电脑、便携式媒体播放器以及其他多种应用等。现在,用户又有了新的期待,希望进一步改善用户与其电子产品的互动方式,各种电子产品也都纷纷争相实现用户的这种新要求。

  与单点触摸屏一样,识别手指方向的多点触摸屏也有一个局限,就是该技术能在屏幕上同时识别的操作点数量有限。为什么一次只能识别两个操作点呢?用户的两只手有十个手指,当用户之间彼此互动时,屏幕上会出现

  更多的手指。这就是识别手指位置的多点触摸概念的由来,它可以实现两个手指以上的操控。

  Cypress将此技术称为“多点触控全区输入”,它进一步提升了触摸屏可靠的可用性,能满足多种特性丰富的应用需求。可靠性是指我们能以最高粒度准确捕获到屏幕上所有触点的原始数据,尽可能减少屏幕触点定位不准带来的混乱问题的能力。可用性是指众多功能强大的应用可在不同大小的屏幕上受益于双手或两个手指以上的屏幕操控的能力。3D 互动游戏、键盘输入和地图操作等都是使用这种触摸屏功能的一些主要对象。

  从根本上来讲,多点触控全区输入技术为设备和系统OEM厂商提供了唾手可得的所有触摸数据,帮助他们发挥创造性,以开发下一代新型实用的技术。 赛普拉斯半导体公司推出的TrueTouch触摸屏解决方案就是多点触控全区输入的一个应用实例。TrueTouch 采用了赛普拉斯PSoC可编程片上系统架构,该架构集成了带有可编程模拟和数字块的8 位微控制器。可实现无与伦比的灵活性和可配置性。TrueTouch解决方案的感应式电容触摸屏控制器能扩展支持各种尺寸的屏幕,可灵活支持单点触摸、识别手指方向的多点触摸和识别手指位置的多点触摸技术。TrueTouch可高度集成外部元件,而且特别适合与各种触摸屏感应器或 LCD 显示屏协同工作。灵活的PSoC架构使设计人员能够在产品设计的最后阶段方便地进行修改,而这是其他触摸屏产品无法做到的。

  触摸屏未来发展趋势

  目前的触控技术尚存在屏幕所使用的材源透光较差影响显示画面的清晰度,或者长期使用后出现坐标漂移、影响使用精度等问题。而且,全球主要触摸屏生产大厂多集中在日、美、韩等国家以及我国台湾地区;主要技术、关键零组件和原材料更是基本掌握在日、美厂商手中,中国大陆的触摸屏/触控面板产业还基本处于起步阶段。但正因如此,整个触控行业未来的上升空间还非常大,它也有望成为我国电子企业今后创新发展、大有作为的重要领域。触摸屏目前主要还是集中在小尺寸上的应用,未来的发展将是一个触控和遥控的世界,所以大尺寸触摸屏的发展是目前触摸屏发展的趋势,创科恒远在大尺寸触摸屏的领域上发展有着先进的技术,尤其是多点触摸的应用领域,其在WINDOWS7下开发的多点触摸技术已经广发应用于市场,在市场的应用中给了民众耳目一新的感觉,深的广大民众的喜爱。所以未来的世界是个触控的世界,是个遥控的世界,大尺寸触摸屏的发展有着广泛的空间。

  据iSuppli公司预测,在苹果公司iPhone热销及其精致的用户界面刺激下,2008-2012年全球触摸屏显示器模块出货量将增长一倍以上。鉴于这种强劲的增长前景,大约有60家厂商在上月于美国洛杉矶举办的2008年国际信息显示学会(SID)展会期间展示了各自的触摸屏传感器、模块或者系统技术。2008年全球触摸屏模块市场出货量将达3.41亿个,销售额将达到34亿美元。据iSuppli公司本周发布的最新预测,iSuppli公司预测,到2013年该市场将增长到8.33亿个,2008-2013年的复合年增长率为19.5%。预计2013年全球触摸屏模块销售额将从2008年的34亿美元上升到64亿美元,复合年增长率为13.7%。而触摸屏市场中有100多家供应商,300多家OEM/集成商和众多技术种类,该市场将迎来广阔的前景。